Registration of Voters at ZEC District Offices: 2017

It is hereby notified for general information that the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) shall be registering voters using the new Biometric Voter Registration (BVR) system at all ZEC District Offices with effect from 18 September 2017. The offices will be open during normal working hours from 8am – 4:45pm, Monday to Friday.

Documents required for registration are:
– National Identity Card (metal, plastic or waiting pass with holders picture or Valid Zimbabwe passport and
– Proof of residence

Listed below are the ZEC district offices, by Province:


  • Rylanders Court, Windsor Park Complex, 16th Ave, Fomona, Bulawayo


  • Remembrance Complex, No 2 Remembrance Drive, Mbare
  • Seke Teachers’ College, Stand No 16120, Mangwende Drive, Chitungwiza


  • Buhera Rural District Council Offices, Murambinda, Buhera
  • Chimanimani Rural District Council Offices, Chimanimani
  • New Government Complex, Block B 2nd floor, Chipinge
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Chingaira Building, Rusape
  • District Administrator’s Complex, 43 Tembwe Street, Mutare
  • DC Mutasa Messenger’s Camp, Stand 4894, Mutasa
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Nyanga

Mashonaland Central

  • Mutungagore Building, Office No G73, Bindura
  • Old Magistrate Court, District Administrator’s Complex, Guruve
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Concession, Mazowe
  • Mbire Rural District Council Offices, Mbire
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Office No 27, Mt Darwin
  • Palmwal Agencies Building, Stand 145, Centenary
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Office No 14, Rushinga
  • Stand No 203, Main Street, Shamva

Mashonaland East

  • The Range, District Administrator’s Office, Chikomba
  • Public Works Complex, Goromonzi
  • District Administrator’s Office, No 1 First Street, Marondera
  • Government Complex, Kotwa Growth Point, Mudzi
  • Murewa Rural District Council Offices, Murewa Growth Point, Murewa
  • Mutoko District Development Fund Complex, Mutoko
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Cnr Mharapara/Mangwende Drive, Chitungwiza
  • Mutawata Government Complex, Mutawatawa
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Wedza Growth Point, Wedza

Mashonaland West

  • Chegutu Municipality, Queens Street, Chegutu Civic Centre, Chegutu
  • Hurungwe Rural District Council Offices, 262 Chikangwe Road, Karoi
  • Public Works Kariba Depot, Kariba
  • Public Works Department, Makonde Depot, Chinhoyi
  • Sanyati Rural District Council Offices, 8 Warwick Road, Kadoma
  • Murombedzi Governmetn Complex, Murombedzi


  • Institute of Training and Development, Nyika Growth Point, Bikita
  • Stand No A80A, Cnr Crocodile St / Msasa St, District Development Fund Workshop, Chiredzi
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Chivi Growth Point, Chivi
  • Gutu Old Post Office, Cnr Harare Road / Chatsworth Road, Gutu Growth Point, Gutu
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Cnr Leopold Takawira St / Hughes St, Masvingo
  • Big Six Complex, Rutenga Growth Point, Mwenezi
  • District Administrator’s Complex, Zaka

Matabeleland North

  • Binga Rural District Council Offices, Binga
  • Stand No 2 / 1987, Bubi Rural District Council Houses, Bubi
  • Thomas Coulter Annex School, Thomas Coulter Road, Hwange
  • Stand No 246, Multipurpose Hall, Kusile Rural District Council Offices, Lupane
  • Nkayi Rural District Office, Nkayi
  • District Development Fund Training Centre, Tsholotsho

Matabeleland South

  • Office 5, Old Border Post, Beitbridge
  • Stand 140, Peter Street, Hebron, Plumtree
  • Office 10, Shashe Building, Cnr Lawley St / 6th Ave, Gwanda
  • District Administrator’s Offices, Bulawayo-Mapisa Road, Kezi
  • District Administrator’s Offices, Filabusi
  • Umzingwane Rural District Council Offices, Umzingwane


  • District Administrator’s Complex, Opposite Mvuma Tel-One Office, Mvuma
  • Government Complex, Office No 57, Gokwe North
  • Government Complex, Office No 103, Gokwe South
  • Old Prison Complex, Office No 10, Main Street, Gweru
  • Social Welfare Offices, Cnr 2nd Ave / 4th St, Kwekwe
  • Ministry of Education Complex, Office No 3, Mberengwa
  • Makusha Hall, Peak Road, Adjacent ZIMASCO Main Offices, Shurugwi
  • New Government Complex, Zvishavane

Source:  Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC)

Share this update

Liked what you read?

We have a lot more where that came from!
Join 36,000 subscribers who stay ahead of the pack.

Related Updates

Related Posts:




Author Dropdown List




All the Old News

If you’re into looking backwards, visit our archive of over 25,000 different documents from 2000-2013.